• Assigning & Removing Udemy Business Pro Licenses

    This article outlines how Udemy Business admins can assign and remove Udemy Business Pro Add-on licenses for learners. 

    Note

    • You’ll need to have purchased Udemy Business Pro to assign Pro licenses. 
    • Admins can also assign (and unassign) a Udemy Business Pro license for admins and group admins, including themselves, if required.
    • Udemy Business Pro licenses for SCIM users currently cannot be managed via the SCIM API. However, all SCIM users can have Pro licenses managed via the mechanisms outlined below.

    How to assign Udemy Business Pro Add-on licenses

    Admins can assign Udemy Business Pro licenses to users individually or in bulk (via CSV Import). 

    Here’s how to assign a Pro Add-on license to an individual user:

    1. Log into your Udemy Business account.

    2. Select Manage Users from the Manage menu at the top of the screen.

    3. Locate the user by entering their name or email address into the search tool, or by selecting via the checkbox.

    all_users.png

    4. Once you’ve located the user you wish to assign a Pro Add-on license to, click the ellipses on the right side of their profile icon. You can also access these options on the user’s profile page.

    5. Select Assign Pro Add-on license.

    ud_pro_licenses.png

    6. You will be presented with further instructions and information on what it means to assign a Pro Add-on license to a user before confirming assignment.

    7. Click the Assign button.

    assign.png

    8. The learner will receive an email notification, prompting them to log in and access the Udemy Business Pro features.

    Note: 

    • A Udemy Business Pro license can only be assigned to an active Udemy Business user
    • Only admins can assign and remove Udemy Business Pro licenses

    How to assign Udemy Business Pro Add-on licenses via CSV Import 

    If you wish to assign Udemy Business Pro licenses to more than one user, you can do so easily by importing a CSV file.

    How to Remove Udemy Business Pro Add-on licenses

    1. Follow the steps outlined in the first section above to navigate to your Manage users page and to locate the user.

    2.Once you’ve located the user you wish to remove a Pro Add-on license from, click the ellipses on the right side of their profile icon. You can also access these options on the user’s profile page.

    3. Select Remove Pro license.

    remove_pro_license.png

    4. You will be presented with further instructions and information on what it means to remove a Pro license for a user before confirming.

    5. Click the Remove button.

    remove.png

    6. The learner will no longer have access to Udemy Business Pro features. They will still have access to Udemy Business. If you wish to remove a user completely from your Udemy Business account, you can follow these instructions. 

    Read article