This article discusses the differences between the user categories in Udemy Business accounts, and how they impact admin reporting.
Where admins can view user totals in their Udemy Business account
Admins can see how many users are enrolled in their Udemy Business account, and what category they are assigned to via the User management page and the applicable filters.
User categories and activation
All users: this includes every user who has joined your account at some juncture and includes both activated and deactivated users.
Licensed users (or License allocated): these are activated users who currently hold a license and have joined their Udemy Business account. Users are activated if they have logged in or authenticated via Single Sign On (SSO) at least once to activate that license.
Users who have not activated their license are not included in any insights and reporting.
- Learn more about what defines an active user so their learning is captured in Insights and reporting.
No license: Users provisioned through SCIM by your SSO provider will be created in your Udemy Business account, but will not take up a license, and will not be activated, until they access their account by authenticating via your SSO provider. When users are provisioned through SCIM, but have not accessed their Udemy Business account via SSO, they will display in the All users page with a No license status.
Pending invitations: This includes people who have been invited to your Udemy Business account, but they have yet to claim their license and become an activated user.
- Learn more about inviting users to your Udemy Business account and how to resend pending invitations.
Deactivated users: These are users who have had their licenses removed and can no longer access the Udemy Business portal. Deactivated users retain all data relating to their learning, however, and can be reactivated at any time by the admin.
Deactivated users who have their Personally Identifiable Information (PII) removed
Deactivated users can have their Personally Identifiable Information (PII) permanently removed for General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) compliance, or a similar purpose.
Once a user’s PII data has been deleted they become anonymized users and all references to them in Udemy Business are labeled with “Anonymized User”. Please note that deleting a user’s PII is irreversible.