Udemy Business supports Single Sign-On (SSO) into any provider that supports SAML2.0.
You can enable SSO in your Udemy Business account yourself, using our self-serve settings.
- Note: SSO integration is only available with the Enterprise Plan and can only be configured by an admin.
Where to Configure SSO
Manage > Settings > Single sign-on (SSO)
How to enable SSO
- How to Configure SSO with Azure AD
- How to Configure SSO with ADFS
- How to Configure SSO with Okta
- How to Configure SSO with OneLogin
- How to Configure SSO with G Suite for Work
- How to Configure a Custom SSO Connection
- Cohort learning: Review how to configure SSO for our cohort learning platform, Corp U.
Optional SSO settings
- Login via SSO Provider only:
All users will be forced to log in via SSO. If this option is not selected, users will be able to login via SSO or their username and password.
- Note: It is advised that all new configurations start with optional SSO to ensure any errors in the configuration does NOT impact the current user experience..
- Custom redirect URL:
insert the URL of the page you wish your users to land on, if an error occurs with your SSO connection.
- Session timeout:
set a time, after which, inactive users will be automatically logged out of Udemy Business.
- Single logout:
When a user logs out of Udemy Business, they will be logged out of all SSO applications.
- Allow SSO auto-provisioning:
New users logging in through SSO will be automatically provisioned with a license. Otherwise, only existing users and users that have been invited to the account will be allowed to log in and consume a license.
- Use Case: This can be disabled when an admin wishes to manage user access directly.
- Allow deactivated users to be reactivated via SSO:
Users that have been deactivated will be automatically reactivated when they log in again through SSO (if these users are also still provisioned with access via SSO).
How to pause or delete your SSO connection
- Access: Manage > Settings > Single sign-on (SSO).
*NOTE: Deleting a connection will remove all connection information, and cannot be recovered.