• How to Add Your Company’s Logo to Certificates of Completion for Custom Courses

    Organizations that have customized their account settings to include a company or account logo, can also have this logo added to certificates of completion for their custom courses.

    Important: 

    • These features are only available with the Enterprise Plan.
    • Company logos can only be applied to certificates of completion for custom courses that have been created in your organization’s account, and not courses in the Udemy Business collection.

    How to add your organization’s logo to certificates of completion for custom courses

    1. Ensure that your organization’s logo has been uploaded in your account’s appearance settings.
    2. Double-check to see that certificates of completion have been enabled for the applicable, custom course.
    3. Next, contact Udemy Business Support or your Customer Success representative to request that your organization’s logo be applied to your organization’s custom course’s certificates of completion.

     

    Read article
  • Who Can Create a Custom Course?

    Anyone can create a custom course for their Udemy Business account. If you are not an admin of your Udemy Business account, however, you will need to submit the custom course for review and an admin will need to approve it before it’s published. An email notification will be sent to admins when a custom course is ready for review.

    The custom course will only be published in your Udemy Business account and will only be accessible to users who have been invited into the account. The custom course will not be live on our consumer marketplace, Udemy.com.

    Read article
  • How to Enable Certificates of Completion for Custom Courses

    Custom course creators have the option of enabling a digital certificate of completion, which will be generated for a learner, when they’ve completed 100% of the course. 

    How custom course creators can enable certificates of completion for their course

    If you wish to enable certificates of completion for the custom course you’ve created in your Udemy Business account, please follow the steps below: 

    1) Click on Teach at the top of the page to navigate to your Courses page.

    2) Next, click on Edit/manage course on the applicable course.

    3) Click the gear (settings) icon at the top-right corner.

    course_settings_icon.png

    4) On the Settings page, scroll down to the Certificates section.

    5) Click the Enable Certificate box and then Save.

    enable_certificate_option.png

    Read article
  • Delete or Unpublish a Custom Course

    A custom course in your Udemy Business account can only be deleted if users are not enrolled. If your custom course does have users enrolled, you can unpublish it from your Udemy Business account. Unpublishing a custom course prevents new users from enrolling.

    Who can delete or unpublish a custom course?

    Only the creator of the custom course can delete or unpublish it once it’s been approved by an admin.  

    Unpublish a custom course

    When a custom course is unpublished, it will no longer be visible in your account and new users cannot enroll. Users who have already enrolled in your course will continue to have access. To unpublish a course, please follow these steps below:

    1. Navigate to the Courses page by clicking Teach.

    teach.png

    2. Select the custom course you wish to unpublish and click the course settings gear icon on the right-hand side.

    3. Click Unpublish.

    4. Click yes to confirm your decision to unpublish your course.

    unpublish_course.png

    Deleting a custom course 

    If there are no users enrolled, you may delete your custom course. Please note that deleting a course permanently erases all course content including discussions, and associated files. Deleting a course cannot be undone.

    1. Navigate to the Courses page by clicking Teach.

    2. Select the custom course you wish to delete and click the course settings gear icon on the right-hand side.

    3. Click Delete.

    4. Click yes​ to confirm your decision to delete your course.

    delete_course.png

    Republishing a custom course

    Learn how to republish a custom course.

    Read article
  • Republish a Custom Course

    This article outlines how a custom course can be republished if it’s been approved and then unpublished. 

    Who can republish a custom course?

    Only the creator of the custom course can republish it once it’s been unpublished. 

    How to republish a custom course

    To republish your custom course, please follow the steps below.

    1. Navigate to the Courses page by clicking Teach.

    teach.png

    2. Select the custom course you wish to republish.

    3. Click Republish Course.

    Republish_a_Course.jpg

     

    Read article
  • How to Publish a Custom Course

    Anyone can create a custom course for their Udemy Business account. If you are not an admin of your Udemy Business account, however, you will need to submit the custom course for review and an admin will need to approve it before it’s published.

    This article outlines how content creators can request that an admin publish a custom course they’ve created. Or, how content creators with admin permissions can publish their own custom courses directly. 

    Who can create a custom course and who will be able to access it?

    As noted, anyone can create a custom course for their Udemy Business account. But, only content creators with admin permissions can publish a custom course without requesting approval. 

    Once the course is approved by an admin, it will only be accessible to users who have been invited into your organization’s Udemy Business account. The custom course will not be live on our consumer marketplace, Udemy.com.

    How to submit your custom course for approval

    If you’re not an admin in your organization’s Udemy Business account, you can submit a custom course for approval by following the steps below.

    1. After you’ve created lectures for your course, be sure to publish the lectures individually, by clicking Publish on the right-hand side of each lecture.

    Publishing_each_lecture_individually.jpg

    2. To submit your course to an admin for approval, click Publish Course on the left-hand side of the Curriculum page.

    publish_course.png

    3: Next, you will be prompted to set a course URL and select a custom category in which you would like the course to appear.

    request_publishing_course.png

    4. Finally, click Request Publishing Course to submit the course for approval to an admin in your organization. They will be notified of the request via email.

    How content creators with admin permissions can publish a custom course

    Content creators who are also admins in their Udemy Business accounts can publish a custom course by following the steps outlined above. 

    After you are prompted to set a course URL and select the course category, however, you will see the option to publish your course immediately in your account.

    admin_publish_this_course.png

    How can admins approve a custom course for approval in their organization?

    Learn how admins can approve and publish custom courses that have been created by content creators in their organization.

    Published course visibility in search results

    It may take up to 24 hours for custom courses to appear in the search results of learners in their respective organizations, after the course is either approved by an admin for publication, or published directly by a content creator with admin permissions.

    Read article
  • Messaging Users

    Use the messaging tool to send a private message to any user enrolled in your course. When a message is sent, a user will receive an email and a notification will appear on their profile.

    • Depending on your organization’s settings, some of the features outlined here may not be available in your account.
    • Instructors have the option to turn off the messaging feature. 

    Send a User a Private Message 

    1. Click under your photo at the top right of the navigation bar.
    2. Select Messages
    3. Click Compose on the left-hand side
    4. Type the user's name and your message
    5. Click Send

    Messaging_Users.jpg

    Please keep the direct messaging guidelines in mind when using this feature. 

    Read article