Learners can enhance their learning experience by completing real-world, hands-on activities in workspaces. This article includes important information and restrictions about workspace sessions on Udemy Business.
Workspace session timelines
In order to conserve resources, workspaces have 3-hour sessions: at the end of the 3-hour session, any running resources will be stopped. Please note that in such cases any progress made in the workspace or data entered will not be saved.
- Learners will be notified when there is 30 minutes left in their session, and from that juncture, a countdown to the 3-hour mark will appear.
If you wish to take the workspace session again, you will need to start a new session.
Workspace session restrictions
Do not add private and sensitive information: do not put any private company information (such as proprietary code) or any sensitive information (such as passwords) into the Workspaces.
Workspaces will expire in approximately 4 weeks after launch: after 4 weeks time, the workspace may be terminated when the limit is reached. As long as the budget limit has not been reached, you will be able to relaunch the workspace.