This article explains how to unassign learning paths in your Udemy Business account.
Unassigning a learning path
Unassigning a learning path can be done by admins and group admins on the Path Insights page or the individual User details page in the Paths tab. The unassign option can be accessed by clicking the ellipses icon as shown below.
How learners will be notified they’ve been unassigned from a path
When learners are unassigned from paths, they will receive an email notification letting them know about the unassignment. Currently, it is not possible to unassign users in bulk or by groups, it can only be done one by one.
Enrollments and reporting
Please note that unassigning a learning path does not unenroll the user from that path. Therefore, they will still appear on the Path Insights page and Learning Path reporting so long as they remain enrolled in that Path.
Reporting impacts from a learn self-unenrolling: If a learner self-unenrolls from a path, their data will be removed from the Path Insights dashboard and Learning Path reports after the next data refresh. However, this does not remove their assignment record, and so, if you attempt to assign them the path once more, the modal will state that they are already assigned.
Unenrolling from private paths
For public paths, learners can re-enroll on their own and their data will once again be entered after the next data refresh.
If the path is private, however, then it will not be possible for the learner to access the Learning Path once they unenroll. Therefore, the editor(s) of the path will need to make the path public so the learner can re-enroll. Once the learner has re-enrolled, the editor (s) can then make the path private once again.