To make it even easier to scale learning and develop high-quality, valuable learning paths to achieve your outcomes, you can add multiple editors in a learning path. All editors will have the ability to make the path private or public, and edit the content of the path. There is no limit to how many editors can be added to a learning path.
To add an additional editor, click the path menu:
From here, enter a user’s email address or name to add them as an editor. NOTE: They will need to have an active Udemy Business license.
You can remove an editor by clicking Editor > Remove.
The Featured Editor’s full name will be displayed in the path. All other editors will be shown when a user hover overs the + more editors text.
Tracking changes in the edit history
All editors will be able to track changes made to a path in the edit history. In the edit history, editors can see updates such as when the path is created, the title is changed, and when sections, items and editors are added or removed. It also indicates when a path is set to public or private. The edit history is refreshed when the editor opens the panel.
The edit history can be accessed via the learning path’s menu.
For information on who can edit or delete a learning path, please click here.