When a course is unavailable in a Udemy Business account, it will be automatically removed from the learning path.
There are a few instances that lead to a course being unavailable:
- A course is retired from the Udemy Business Collection: at Udemy Business, we’re dedicated to providing our customers with access to a high quality, up-to-date content collection. Each month we curate new courses into our collection and retire low performing or outdated courses. If a course has been included in a path that is later retired from the collection, it will be removed from the path.
- A custom course is unpublished: if an admin or user created a custom course in their Udemy Business account and later unpublished the course, it will be removed from the path. Note: some organizations may have disabled custom courses in their account.
- An imported course is removed from your account: if an admin imported a course and it was later removed from the account, it will be removed from the path. Note: if you need to remove an imported course from your account, please contact our support team for assistance.
When a course becomes unavailable based on any of the instances outlined above, the path editor will be notified via email and in their Udemy Business account to update their path. The editor will have the option to replace the removed course with alternative courses in the Udemy Business collection.
Designed to help drive learning at an organization, learning paths help individuals and teams achieve learning outcomes, by enabling them to combine high-quality Udemy Business courses with all types of resources. Learn more here.