This article discusses the difference between activated and deactivated users in Udemy Business accounts, and how this impacts admin reporting.
What is the difference between an activated user and a deactivated user?
Activated users are users that currently hold a license and have joined their Udemy Business account. This means they have logged in or authenticated via Single Sign On (SSO) at least once to activate that license. Users who have not activated their license are not included in any insights and reporting.
- Learn more about what defines an active user so their learning is captured in Insights and reporting.
Deactivated users are users who have had their licenses removed and can no longer access the Udemy Business portal. Deactivated users retain all data relating to their learning, however, and can be reactivated at any time by the admin.
Deactivated users who have their Personally Identifiable Information (PII) removed
Deactivated users can have their Personally Identifiable Information (PII) permanently removed for General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) compliance, or a similar purpose.
Once a user’s PII data has been deleted they become anonymized users and all references to them in Udemy Business are labeled with “Anonymized User”. Please note that deleting a user’s PII is irreversible.