Learning paths can be private to you or public to everyone in your organization. If you want only one or a few people to view this path, you can keep it private and assign it to specific users and groups.
- Learn how to create a learning path.
How to set a learning path to public or private
As you’re creating the learning path, you can set it to public or private by making the applicable selection on the learning path’s home page. The public or private option appears beside the learning path’s Overview.
If you wish to change the path’s public or private setting after it’s been created, click Edit on the path’s home page, and then make the applicable selection.
Learning path visibility
Public learning paths: If the learning path is public, anyone in your organization’s Udemy Business account will be able to discover and enroll in the path. The path will be listed under All paths in the Learning paths page.
In addition, admins will be able to add and organize the learning path into path folders.
Private learning paths: private learning paths will only be visible to the path creator and other editors or users it has been assigned to. It will not be listed under All paths in the Learning paths page.
Editing and assignment privileges
Public learning paths: If a learning path is public, admins can enable themselves as editors. Admins can then edit, update, assign, and delete any public learning path.
Private learning paths: When a learning path is set to private, however, only the path creator or an assigned editor can assign, edit or update the path.
Note: When a private learning path is set to private the Recommend feature will be disabled.