This article explains how to assign learning paths in your Udemy Business account.
Assigning a learning path
Learning paths can be assigned to specific users and groups, just like courses. Admins can also assign learning paths to all the users in their organization’s account, by selecting “All users”.
You can assign a learning path on the learning paths overview page or directly within a learning path.
How will learners be notified of learning path assignments
All learners who are assigned a path will receive an email notifying them about the assignment. The email will be sent from the assigner and will indicate which course has been assigned to them as well as the due date if applicable. If a learner is already self-enrolled in a path (but not yet assigned), they will receive an email when they are assigned to the path.
- Please note that unlike course assignments, learners will not receive a reminder email, regardless of a due date being set or not.
Assigning a learning path will automatically enroll users in that path if they are not already self-enrolled. Once assigned, the path will appear for the learner both on the Home page in the ‘Let’s Start Learning’ section for Learning paths, as well as under My Learning > Learning paths in their account.
Private path enrollments
For private paths, the learner must click the ‘Get Started’ button either in the email they receive, or from within their account in the pages mentioned above (Home page or My Learning) in order for the path to appear on their User details page after being assigned to it.
When you assign a learning path, there is an option to set a due date for the path at the bottom of the assignment modal.
Important: Once you have set a due date and assign a path, it is not possible to edit that date. In order to change a due date for a learning path assignment, you will need to unassign the learning path and then assign it once again to your users or groups with the desired due date.
Unassigning a learning path