Udemy Business supports Single Sign-On (SSO) into any provider that supports SAML2.0.
Via our SSO settings, you can independently enable SSO for your organization’s Udemy Business account and manage the integration moving forward as required. In addition, we provide a number of optional settings, which you can use to customize your SSO configuration if you wish.
- SSO integration is only available for Enterprise Plan users.
- The SSO integration can only be configured by a licensed admin in your organization’s Udemy Business account.
Where to configure SSO
To set up and manage your organization’s SSO integration in your Udemy Business account, please do the following:
- Log into your account and click Manage in the top right menu.
- Select Settings.
- Next, click Single sign-on (SSO) from the menu on the left.
- If you don’t have an active integration, click the Start setup button and select which identity provider you want to integrate with.
Please review the applicable article below to guide you through setting up your SSO integration. Note: for assistance in setting up SSO with other/custom identity providers, please contact our support team.
- How to Configure SSO with Azure AD
- How to Configure SSO with ADFS
- How to Configure SSO with Okta
- How to Configure SSO with OneLogin
- How to Configure SSO with G Suite for Work
- How to Configure a Custom SSO Connection
- Cohort learning: Review how to configure SSO for our cohort learning platform, Corp U.
Optional SSO settings
Once you’ve configured your SSO integration, you can access these options by clicking the Optional settings dropdown menu at the bottom of the page.
- Please note: if you encounter a notification stating your account is not compatible with our self-serve SSO feature, and wish to modify any of the optional settings,, please contact Udemy Support.
The optional settings are as follows:
- Login via SSO Provider only:
All users will be forced to log in via SSO. If this option is not selected, users will be able to login via SSO or their username and password.
- Note: It is advised that all new configurations start with optional SSO to ensure any errors in the configuration does NOT impact the current user experience..
- Custom redirect URL:
insert the URL of the page you wish your users to land on, if an error occurs with your SSO connection.
- Session timeout:
set a time, after which, inactive users will be automatically logged out of Udemy Business.
- Single logout:
When a user logs out of Udemy Business, they will be logged out of all SSO applications.
- Allow SSO auto-provisioning:
New users logging in through SSO will be automatically provisioned with a license. Otherwise, only existing users and users that have been invited to the account will be allowed to log in and consume a license.
- Use Case: This can be disabled when an admin wishes to manage user access directly.
- Allow deactivated users to be reactivated via SSO:
Users that have been deactivated will be automatically reactivated when they log in again through SSO (if these users are also still provisioned with access via SSO).
How to pause or delete your SSO connection
- Access: Manage > Settings > Single sign-on (SSO).
*NOTE: Deleting a connection will remove all connection information, and cannot be recovered.