Use the messaging tool to send a private message to any user enrolled in your course. When a message is sent, a user will receive an email and a notification will appear on their profile.
- Depending on your organization’s settings, some of the features outlined here may not be available in your account.
- Instructors have the option to turn off the messaging feature.
Send a User a Private Message
- Click under your photo at the top right of the navigation bar.
- Select Messages
- Click Compose on the left-hand side
- Type the user's name and your message
- Click Send
Please keep the direct messaging guidelines in mind when using this feature.