We only curate the highest quality courses most relevant for businesses and we are always updating the content to make sure it's fresh and relevant. Therefore, we do remove courses from the content collection regularly. Below are some examples of reasons why courses may be discontinued:
- Course has become obsolete so we have replaced it with a more relevant course
- Course has been replaced by a higher quality course with similar content
- Instructor has consolidated two or more courses into one course
- Instructor no longer offers his or her content on Udemy Business.
For users who have enrolled in a course prior to its removal, they will still have access to the course, even after it’s been removed, under My learning. For users who did not enroll in the removed course(s), they will not have access to the course once it’s removed and we recommend letting them know about the replacement courses found in this list of retired courses.
Courses are set for removal over a 6-month retirement window. To see the courses that we plan to remove and the date they will be retired, please review the To Be Retired tab of the Udemy Business Course Retirement List.
We’ll also send this link every month through our product and content newsletter. Feel free to share this list with your end users.